NFL Football

Final 1 2 3 4 Tot
Cincinnati 0 9 0 0 9
Washington 7 0 10 3 20
10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST12:00 PM CT22:00 UAE13:00 ET16:00 , November 22, 2020
FedEx Field, Landover, Maryland  Weather: 57°, Cloudy  Attendance: 0
According to STATS
According to STATS

Cincinnati Bengals at Washington Football Team

  1. Cincinnati and Washington will meet for just the 11th time, with the Bengals holding a 5-4-1 lead in the all-time series. Washington is looking for its first win over the Bengals since 1991. The Football Team's 29 season run without a victory over the Bengals is the fourth-longest run in any NFL matchup (excluding the Texans) and Washington's second-longest active drought -- the Football Team has not beaten the Chiefs since 1983.
  2. The Bengals are winless in 18 consecutive road games (0-17-1) dating back to October 2018, the longest streak in franchise history. Zac Taylor has been in charge for 13 of those games (0-12-1), becoming the fourth head coach since the NFL-AFL merger in 1970 to go winless in his first 13 road games (Marty Mornhinweg, Jim Schwartz, Jim McKay).
  3. Joe Burrow is on pace to have the most pass attempts (41.1) and completions (26.9) per game of any rookie quarterback in NFL history (minimum 8 games played). Burrow's 370 pass attempts are the most by any quarterback in his first nine starts in NFL history.
  4. Washington has committed six turnovers over its last two games and 16 turnovers overall this season, fifth most in the NFL. The Football Team is a league-worst 4-24 (.143) since 2018 when committing at least one turnover, including 0-6 this season.
  5. Alex Smith made his first start in 728 days last week against Detroit, going 38-for-55 for 390 yards but with no touchdowns or interceptions. His 55 attempts are the third-most in the Super Bowl era in a game with no passing touchdowns or interceptions, behind the Patriots' Drew Bledsoe (56 attempts on October 8, 1995) and the Oilers' Warren Moon (56 attempts on November 10, 1991).
  6. This matchup will feature 2005 No. 1 overall pick Alex Smith and 2020 No. 1 overall pick Joe Burrow at quarterback, the fourth time in NFL history that the two starting quarterbacks were drafted first overall at least 15 years apart. The other three all involved Vinny Testaverde (drafted 1987) -- he faced Eli Manning (2004 -- 17 years), Carson Palmer (2003 -- 16 years) and David Carr (2002 -- 15 years).
No preview is available for this game
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.